The President of India – Who’s Next for 2022

Featured Image - The President of India - Who's Next- 2

The presidential election in India is on the verve these days. A Presidential Election has been held in India on 18 July 2022 and five days before the incumbent of current President’s term expires, the counting will be done. The next President of India has been elected as the current President Sri. Ram Nath Kovind will complete his tenure on 25 July 2022 as they were elected as the President of India in the year 2017 and started his tenure on 25 July 2017. The tenure of the President of India is of Five Years. With the huge winning of the BJP in some of the previous elections, it was guessed for the next President of India to be of Bhartiya Janta Party.

Draupadi Murmu
was elected as president on 21 July 2022 and is due to take office on 25 July 2022.

Nominees for the President of India for 2022

Nominees to choose who’ll participate in the Presidential Election. Some of the nominees being called was a higher chance to be the President. Their names are

  1. Droupadi Murmu
  2. Yashwant Sinha

Probable Candidates for the President of India for 2022

Here are some of the names that were the probable candidates for the President of India for 202. These are either entered themselves or their name is suggested for this role.

  1. Gopalkrishna Gandhi
  2. Mohammad Arif Khan
  3. Draupadi Murmu
  4. Anusuiya Uikey
  5. Tamilsai Soundararajan
  6. Thawar Chand Gehlot
  7. Sumitra Mahajan
  8. Jual Oram
  9. Yashwant Sinha

List of all Indian President from the beginning

Below is the list of the entire president from beginning to till now. The Presidential system was started on 26 Jan 1950, started by Dr. Rajendra Prasad, the first President of India. Take a look at the list:

No. Name Tenure from Tenure up to
01 Dr. Rajendra Prasad (1884-1963) 26 Jan 1950 13 May 1962
02 Dr. S. Radhakrishnan (1888-1975) 13 May 1962 13 May 1967
03 Dr. Zakir Hussain (1897-1969) 13 May 1967 03 May 1969
04 Sri. V. V. Giri (1894-1980) 24 Aug 1969 24 Aug 1974
05 Dr. Fakhruddin Ali Ahmed (1905-1977) 24 Aug 1974 11 Feb 1977
06 Sri. N. Sanjeeve Reddy (1913-1996) 25 July 1977 25 July 1982
07 Giani Zail Singh (1916-1994) 25 July 1982 25 July 1987
08 Sri. R. Venkataraman (1910-2009) 25 July 1987 25 July 1992
09 Dr. Shankar Dayal Sharma (1918-1999) 25 July 1992 25 July 1997
10 Sri. K. R. Narayanan (1920-2005) 25 July 1997 25 July 2002
11 Dr. A. P. J. Abdul Kalam (1931-2015) 25 July 2002 25 July 2007
12 Smt. Pratibha Devi Singh Patil (b. 1931) 25 July 2007 25 July 2012
13 Sri. Pranab Mukherjee (1935-2020) 25 July 2012

25 July 2017

14 Sri. Ram Nath Kovind (b. 1945) 25 July 2017

25 July 2022

15 Droupadi Murmu (b. 1958) 25 July 2022

These are Fourteen Presidents who’ve worked successfully till now. Most of them had completed the tenure of five years but two of the Presidents, Dr. Zakir Hussain and Dr. Fakhruddin Ali Ahmed couldn’t complete their presidential period as they died in office. Their vice-presidents functioned as acting presidents until a new president was elected. After the death of Zakir Hussain, two acting presidents held office Varahgiri Venkata Giri and Muhammad Hidayatullah until the new president. Later, following the death of Dr. Fakhruddin Ali Ahmed, the office of the president was held by Basappa Danappa Jatti.

(To be Updated)

Also checkout: Indian Politician – The Real Image

Author: Manish

Giving for people to get the exact truth and reality. Inspired by the reality and the power of truth, it’s been my idea to aware as many as I can about the truth and reality which is hidden or if can’t come forward. I’ve been researching for the exact related and genuine material for my post since a long.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *